home

cmslogo1 copy.png

2012 Instructional Technology Conference

August 8-9, 2012

8:30 am to 3:30 pm

Phillip O. Berry Academy of Technology
1430 Alleghany Street
Charlotte, North Carolina

Whether you are a distinguished technology teacher or looking to get started, this conference is for you! Join other CMS Teachers, Administrators, and other Technology Services employees as we explore all the instructional technology resources this district has to offer. Registration is through MyPD and 1.2 CEU will be given if you attend both days! Register on MyPD - Search for TEC SU12 Instructional Technology Conference

Follow the conversation on Twitter using hashtags: #cmsITcon

*Technology Help Room: The technology help room will be avaiable each day in room 190, to assist you with individual questions and/or needs.

Tap or select the following icons to navigate throughout the wiki. To access the school map, select the conference layout icon.

Twitter.jpg
Survey.jpg

Schedule.jpg
Reference.jpg

Questions.jpg

Presenters.jpg

Places to Eat.jpg

MyPD.jpg

Maps.jpg

Keynote Speaker.jpg

Conference Layout.jpg
App Shoot Out.jpg


At this years CMS IT Conference, you can participate in a QR code scavenger hunt! You will notice several QR codes spread out among the conference. Some will be in plain sight, and others may be tough to spot. Use a QR scanner app (most are free in the Apple and Android app store) to scan the code below. This will link you to your answer sheet where you will submit each answer. Throughout the conference scan the QR codes around Phillip O Berry and use the hints to record each answer to the questions on the master answer sheet.


At the end of the conference, we will choose a group of winners from the correct answer sheets to receive prizes such as mp3 players, Flip cams, presentation carts and more! Visit the help room if you need any help scanning the codes.

img.php-1.png

Conference Organizers


Jenny Grabiec - jenniferr.grabiec@cms.k12.nc.us

Donna Jessup- donna.jessup@cms.k12.nc.us

Ilana Jones- ilana.jones@cms.k12.nc.us

Jake Standish- Jacob.standish@cms.k12.nc.us

Sharon Wilson- s.cambell@cms.k12.nc.us

David Cassavechia- david.casavecchia@cms.k12.nc.us

Aubrey Harrison- aubrey.harrison@cms.k12.nc.us

Nick Holmes- nicholasa.holmes@cms.k12.nc.us
Lori Jones- lori.jones@cms.k12.nc.us
Lynn Keith- l.keith@cms.k12.nc.us
Lindsey Sipe- lindsey.cozat@cms.k12.nc.us
Tracey Street- traceyl.street@cms.k12.nc.us
Doug Thompson- douglas.thompson@cms.k12.nc.us

Jill Thompson- jilll.thompson@cms.k12.nc.us
Lisa Gurthie - lisaa.gurthie@cms.k12.nc.us

Suzanne Blaszak - suzanne.blaszak@cms.k12.nc.us

Teresa Fletcher - teresa.fletcher@cms.k12.nc.us


Sponsors:

EduSmart1-1en9tbh.jpegJason's Deli.jpeglesley-university.jpegTechSmit.gifChic Fil a.jpgHart_Heart_Logo.JPGSSBlkCentered 200.jpg